Roleplayers Central
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Roleplayers Central

A place where writers and roleplayers can hang out, host and join games of various styles and genres, and discuss the many aspects of the RPG universe!

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Walking through the curtains

Go down 
+7
Teele
Mike Nemesis
Deathblade
Fayte
Shadow Dragon
Foxee
Mr. Scaves
11 posters
AuthorMessage
Mr. Scaves
Initiate
Mr. Scaves

Male Number of posts : 5
Prestige : 0
Registration date : 2009-03-29

Walking through the curtains Empty
PostSubject: Walking through the curtains   Walking through the curtains Icon_minitimeSun Mar 29, 2009 8:15 pm

Hey evrybody, somebody else here recommended me this place. I have a lot of experience in Role playing, but I can't ever seem to get one of mine to finish on a forum. I'm not sure if you all would want to post a resume or what not before I submit an idea for one.

Just a comment, this site is a little user unfriendly I'm not sure where to find certain things, like to make a proposal for an RP like I mentioned.
Back to top Go down
http://krystallight.proboards67.com
Foxee
Admin
Foxee

Female Number of posts : 1514
Prestige : 11
Registration date : 2009-01-10

PostSubject: Re: Walking through the curtains   Walking through the curtains Icon_minitimeSun Mar 29, 2009 8:34 pm

Hey, Mr. Scaves...howzabout first things first.

First, welcome to the site!

Second...please familiarize yourself with the site rules.

Third, have a look at the Gamemaster's Guide. If you've had problems with finishing a game in the past there might be a simple fix there for you. Expect to start with a short-run game when you do put one up.

Fourth, take a breath and get to know us a bit. Maybe join an existing game. No rush. Once you have a feeling for who we are and how the site works I think you'll be able to run a game better.